# **2024 Board Committee Assignments**

All Committees will meet on the Thursday prior to regularly scheduled Board meetings. Committee meetings will be held in time slots as specified below.

# **KBEMS Planning and Operations Committee**

## **Chief Shane Pearson**

### Chair

Vice-Chair

Sen. Oletha Faust-Goudeau

Dr.Gregory Faimon Dir. Jeri Wheatley

Rep. Stephanie Clayton

#### **Ex-Officio Members**

EMS Reg. Councils KDHE (EMSC, Trauma)

Professional Associations Fire Services

## **BEMS Staff**

James Reed

#### General Counsel Staff

Sam Feather

Time: 8:30 am to 9:45 am

## **KBEMS Executive Committee**

#### Vacant

Chair

Dr. Joel Hornung Chief Shane Pearson Dr. Martin Sellberg

David Adams

#### **BEMS Staff**

Joe House

#### General Counsel Staff

Sam Feather

Time: 11:00 am to 12:15 pm

# KBEMS Education, Examination, Training and Certification Committee

#### Dir. John Ralston

## Chair

Vice-Chair

Dr. Martin Sellberg Dir. Jeri Wheatley David Adams

#### **BEMS Staff**

Joe House

#### General Counsel Staff

Sam Feather

Time: 1:30 pm to 2:45pm

## **KBEMS Investigations Committee**

## Dir. Jeri Wheatley

Chair

Dir. John Ralston

Vice-Chair

Chief Shane Pearson
Dr. Joel Hornung

Dr. Gregory Faimon

#### BEMS Staff

#### Litigation Counsel Staff

Cynthia Sheppeard

Time 3:00pm to 5:00pm.

And Friday after full board meeting as necessary.